Mailjet Reviews

Mailjet Reviews

Mailjet

The All-in-One Solution To Power Your Email

4.21/5 (28 reviews)
2,364     6,724

Anonymous
Head Of Software Development (International Affairs company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good product with nice features

18/05/2017

Pros

Simple API which has good programming language support. This means you can get up and running in no time at all. I also like the fact they have EU based data centres. They also have a very complete pricing structure which means you can progress through the tears over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergiy Salenko

Verified Reviewer

A powerful tool after you have mastered it

01/05/2017

Pros

User-friendly interface. Possibility to use my own templates. Check how the message appears on the screen of your mobile device.

Cons

Slightly complex workflow to create and send the first letters (It takes time to learn the tool to use its power), Limited number of reports,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jules Verhoeven

Verified Reviewer

Professional tool - value for money

25/04/2017

Pros

The website gives me the correct information to set up the connection. Good support service when neaded. Fast and reliable. Usefull statistics and reports to download.

Cons

Blocked emails are not always easy to detect what the real reason is. Sometimes mailjet blocks the email address themselves. Sometimes the reason is the owner of the email adress, etc. Not easy to unblock the address that is blocked by mailjet. There is no control on that, as far as i know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

TO AVOID : used to be great, but new version is too complicated AND customer service doesnt care

25/04/2017

Pros

its cheap it used to be easy to use and user-friendy, but their new version since 2016 or so got MUCH worse

Cons

too complicated new website needs constant reloading, its soooo slow customer service doesnt care at all

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amaì Atzori

Verified Reviewer

A very good provider

05/02/2017

A very fast and reliable service. Quite user-friendly and in the same time very professional. All the e-mails sent arrive without any problem. A real option to consider, if your very business is based, at least in part, on sending e-mails.

Pros

Professional, user friendly, reliable.

Cons

Nothing, at least for now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailjet

Mailjet does all that he can, to deliver all the emails you send. But there is also something up to you. If you really want all your e-mails delivered at best, you have to setup your SPf/DKIM authentication. Nothing complex, anyway.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl Moody

Verified Reviewer

Mailjet

30/11/2016

I use Mailjet to manage my email contact list (2000+) of customers and send regular promotional emails announcing sales. The templates are easy to use with professional results. I appreciate the statistics available on how the emails are received (opened, clicked, etc), and how customers can easily unsubscribe from the list without needing to contact me.

Pros

Mailjet is a great value for the money, delivers appealing visuals in the emails, makes me look much more tech savvy than I really am.

Cons

Sometimes when I am working on a template, it doesn't save properly and I have to start over.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailjet

Go for it! This is the best product I have found to do this type of work for a small business owner on a small budget.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Tate

Verified Reviewer

frogdog.io loves mailjet!

29/11/2016

Mailjet is our go to solution for deploying emails from webforms. We use mailjet on almost every website we do for our clients who can't or won't provide their own SMTP solution.

Pros

Free! At least for our limited use case. Simple to setup and confirm new domains or addresses. Can manage multiple clients' needs through a single mailjet account.

Cons

The limitations on the free-tier account are fairly low (200/day), but its free so its hard to complain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailjet

Give the free tier a try, you'll probably get hooked.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Luquet

Verified Reviewer

Robust emailing system

29/11/2016

We use Mailjet as our main email system for our application TIMEKO (www.timeko.net) to send emails for the app operations (registration, forgot password, send messages by email channel etc..). Mailjet guarantee a good delivery and easy tracking real-time graphics. The API is easy to use. LINKAVIE provides TIMEKO Web and mobile App, a new multi-channel messaging system by Yes or No to identify quickly a competent person you need within your community

Pros

Mailjet is quite fair in price, good technically, good API, good and easy to use admin interface.

Cons

Support only by email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailjet

I could recommand Mailjet mainly for the same usage as we do, I mean for operating an app that requires to deliver emails safely.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to Go SMTP Service

10/11/2016

We are using the SMPT service of Mailjet as SMTP Relay Server for our own local email server. The amount of monthly emails is still free, but even if we would have to upgrade, it would be quite affordable. So far we have no problems, the setup process is easy and the web page provides all information and administration tools we need.

Pros

- Easy to handle - Reliable - Affordable - Clear instruction for the necessary DNS settings

Cons

The handling of the sender domains could be easier. You have to save a txt file on your homepage and this was in our case not easy to organise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailjet

Test it out as it for free so you don't risk anything and are able to verify, if the service is what you need.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Neto

Verified Reviewer

Mailjet a simple way to send emails

09/11/2016

Mailjet is a simple way to send emails, manage campaigns and have good control over marketing campaigns. Very simple to use and with good technical support always ready to help. For the development of my web applications and the sites I create I always use the service to be able to control the emails and to have in an instantaneous way all the dashboards that help me to perceive the state of the emails sent.

Pros

Simple and very easy to use, Has good technical support, Very nice and useful dashboards

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailjet

If you need to send many emails MailJet is very good

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Haddad

Verified Reviewer

Amateur, Not Knowledgeable Support. Unpolished App.

01/04/2016

I've used a dozen email-related services from mailchimp to mandrill to sendgrid, mailgun, sendwithus, persistiq, google apps, etc. Always found their support teams helpful and knowledgeable. Not with these guys. Irrelevant copy paste answers, repetitive questions, no understanding of safe email policies, arbitrary decision. Go ahead and try their service to experience this first hand ;-)

Pros

The idea of their tool is good. Merging transactional & marketing and letting you save newsletters

Cons

Really horrible customer service. Their team doesn't even understand the basics. App much clunkier on the inside than their website looks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaime Engel

Verified Reviewer

MailJet, you get what you pay for.

30/12/2015

All I can say, is try and fine a phone number of email address for technical support ANYWHERE. Your only contact is through the support form, which would be great if they didn't take 2 days to get back to you. 2 days is two days too long if you send out 12,000 emails and all of the links don't work as happened to us. When you use MailJet, they do some kind of redirecting, probably so they can capture analytics. At 10:44 we ran our final test and it worked. At 11:00 we launched 12,000 and every hyperlink was broke. First thing the next morning I ran a test again and the links worked on that. Been trying to get a hold of Mail Jet all morning while my customer if fielding angry emails and calls from the recipients. It's a huge embarrassment and frustration for all of us. Now ask me if the $7.50 per month price is a good deal or not? Oh, and this is not the first time we've needed help and gotten into this bind. We will be switching once we manage this emergency.

Pros

Very cheap tool. $7.50 per month for up to 30,000 emails.

Cons

Cheap. Tech support is a minimum of a day from responding and you probably won't get much out of them. Outsourcing or cloud doesn't work if the vendors don't respond to your urgent issues on a timely basis. How about a tech support phone number, chat, email address????? Bump the price up to $10/month and actually provide something.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Agathe Labéi

The best value to route your emails in an efficient way

02/01/2012

Overall impression is very good. Integrated the solution to route my app emails: was done very quickly.

Pros

- The stats - The intuitive interface - The price - The general performances

Cons

I'm also using Mailjet for Marketing purposes and I regret that there is no "merge function" yet, when using the online platform.

Source: GetApp
26 of 26 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicola Gennaro

Verified Reviewer

27/04/2017

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Lars Klein

Verified Reviewer

29/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Georgios Moschodimos

Verified Reviewer

18/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Deepak Murthy

Verified Reviewer

29/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Matthew Pulis

Verified Reviewer

29/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Mark Pote

Verified Reviewer

16/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Mayer Bertrand

Verified Reviewer

14/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Lalex Andrea

Verified Reviewer

10/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ionut Lupu

Verified Reviewer

07/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Eduardo Gomes

Verified Reviewer

07/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
christophe segonds

Verified Reviewer

07/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Romain Lucas

Verified Reviewer

28/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more