Klipfolio Reviews

Klipfolio Reviews

Klipfolio

A cloud app to build powerful real-time business dashboards.

4.81/5 (32 reviews)
16,906     4,374

Oscar Rocha Aragón

Verified Reviewer

Incredible tool with high reach for custom reports

05/03/2017

Pros

Easy learning tool for customize your dashboards as you wish with high reach and authomatizations on what you really need to present.

Cons

The only thing i see was wrong is the time their advertisement arrives to me so i could know this awesome tool. Need more internationalizing publish.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Matuška

Verified Reviewer

Viz tool for start-ups or marketing agencies with many integrations

22/01/2017

Klipfolio is dynamic and you can start building your visualization in almost no-time. I was looking for a solution for our business overview dashboards, which is affordable and give us a possibility to start building our dashboards as soon as possible. We needed cloud/online solution without installation, which has Postgre database integration - that's we have got with Klipfolio. One more feature to mention - it's pretty good, that you have plenty of pre-built visualization and dashboards (you would appreciate that, especially if you are online marketing agency, or building dashboards for your online business using Google Analytics, Facebook, Facebook Ads or other data sources)

Pros

As I mentioned at first paragraph - we are building our business overview dashboards. Basically, dashboards for CEO and whole team how are business is doing in terms of KPI which we choose and measure over the time. Benefits - quick way from start to first viz, affordable and many pre-built viz and dashboards are main benefits which we really appreciate!

Cons

My main problem was with Klipfolio date filters. I have been struggling with them for a while, but then guys at Klipfolio help me out during our onboarding call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Klipfolio

I have been using other software before - these are great tools, maybe more BI, and more detailed functions than Klipfolio. On the other hand - using Klipfolio is easy (even non-technical users can use it), you can use it on Windows or Mac, it has many integrations and pre-built visualization, and the most important - it's really affordable tool even if you are small start-up/ marketing agency.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Chevalier

Life changer! Do not hesitate

10/01/2017

This was our best discovery, we connected klipfolio trough API with VReasy (internal system) and it simply made our daily management much easier This is really powerful and no so easy to use at the beginning but, me, it was good we push to make it work. We use this dashboard multiple times a day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Creamore

So Much Opportunity

08/12/2016

We have built out a significant number of dashboards, utilizing multiple input sources to really get a clear picture for our entire business. Klipfolio is a great tool for bringing data in from multiple sources and presenting it in a concise, consistent manner.

Pros

Allows for many inputs and it's quite simple to add them.

Cons

Could improve visualizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip Tay

Best real time sales stats

08/12/2016

I can see our team's performance on the go. Has everything we need and more. Will recommend this to my friends.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Wiley

Verified Reviewer

The Best Business Intelligence Tool for KPI's

18/11/2016

We use Klipfolio to pull all of our business analytics and data into one place for everyone to see. Klipfolio is awesome and allows us to gather data from Google Analytics, PipeDrive, Mixpanel, Active Campaign and our own internal software.

Pros

Awesome support, great visual appeal and ease of use.

Cons

The custom klips can create a little learning curve, but once you read the setup docs and help library, you'll be good to go!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Klipfolio

Get it, Read the support docs, start having a blast with it! Don't forget to use support! They're awesome!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Trumbley

Verified Reviewer

Great Visualization & Dashboards!

09/10/2016

Klipfolio is a great tool you can get up and running quickly that looks good, and will get your company caring more about their data (and meeting/setting goals). No one wants to be in the red, we wall want to do better this quarter than last, it's the how, and the lack of visibility that can often cause many to not even set goals at all. With all the alert flexibility, and ability to connect to all data sources, you will have no excuse but to increase your companies profitability by making smarter decisions once you get your data on the big screen (both actually and metaphorically). I know this did it for us, and it's great the conversations had over the dashboards, numbers, and what we can do to improve in almost every aspect of the business.

Pros

You can get something nice (and useful) right out of the box to justify its existence, and build from there. You need the time commitment to build it, but it is easy to get up and running. If your data is clean and ready to go and you're used to writing formulas in excel, it's not a hard transition but does take the time to learn.

Cons

You must have the time to learn and commitment to your data. No one likes bad data and sometimes Klipfolio can mask it behind all of its automation. There is a learning curve on some of the complex, but also on some of the simple tasks too. This was a bit of a pain point for me but they make up for it with their fantastic support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Klipfolio

Dive in, take the trial and be ready for it (have the time and your data modeled and ready to go). You can do a lot with a short time and if you a have a big screen to show your work to your boss and co-worker, no one will want to see it go!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha Torres

Verified Reviewer

My new motto is "It'll integrate with Klipfolio"

27/07/2016

While there's definitely a learning curve to this tool, the potential is amazing. Being able to pull data from all the different tools we have is invaluable. As a digital marketing agency, there's already so many pieces to manage, from client reporting to managing tasks to proving profitability to management. Klipfolio enables us to create central dashboards to not only provide superior reporting to our customers, but also get a clear picture of our internal performance.

Pros

- Integrates with every (seriously, EVERY) service we use - whether it's for internal use or for clients (some of the more surprising ones would be Unbounce, SheerSEO, InfusionSoft - don't see too many platforms integrating with these). - Customer support is amazing. When having issues building a "Klip", they really help to figure out the best way to represent the data. - Haven't run into any times I can't make a visualization of the data I want. Just a matter of figuring out how.

Cons

- Steep learning curve. From using tools like DashThis and Cyfe, it's certainly more advanced and requires more planning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Klipfolio

It's important to have a resource dedicated to Klipfolio who can learn the system, or just spend for the Professional Services to have their team build it for you. Their KlipStarts are great, but of course, can be very limiting depending on your own needs. And absolutely have your reporting requirements and some mockups ready to go for when you start building your own Klips.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Setting up account

14/07/2016

I started programming to get KPI's on a Klipfolio Dashboard. In a week I managed to push metrics to the system, integrate different sources with each other without too much problems. Today I asked to have the trial period extended, and my trial period was extended without any problems. Though we are a small company (15 persons) the different dashboards will allow the different parts of the company (IT, sales and editorial office) to get insight in their performance and improve our efficiency and results.

Pros

Easy to push data from our DB and get data from google analytics, and after that integrate these two data-sources.

Cons

Initially I had some difficulties understanding the Forumula bar, and changing forumulas is not always the most easy task.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Klipfolio

Just give it a shot and you will be convinced by the results :)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Moyer

Verified Reviewer

Best solution for any developer to show quick-stats to non-technical co-workers

03/06/2016

Most dashboard and analytics services are designed for marketers, or management, and are hard to get real stats into. Klipfolio is designed for developers, and is easy to add data right from production systems. You don't need to maintain a separate "synch database" to get your data into Klipfolio and start using it, anything that can be accessed via any standard database, or even a custom JSON API, can be a data source in Klipfolio. This lets us keep your data wherever it is and let Klipfolio bring it all together....

Pros

Great for Developers Very flexible Integrates with any data source you can think of Cheap, good pricing model

Cons

Complex formulas can be slow and crash some dashboards Not designed for non-technical staff Dashboard building interface can be clunky for advanced users (they are working on fixing this).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jente De Ridder

Verified Reviewer

Awesome visualisations

26/01/2016

Klipfolio lets you create great looking visualisations within a few clicks. But is also offers enough flexibility to go into detail and start customizing about everything. However, note that the learning curve for doing so is pretty steep and requires API and HTML knowledge.

Pros

visualisations ease of use flexibility

Cons

formula logic documentation is available but not well organised, sometimes difficult to find the right article

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Professional Dashboards

02/10/2015

If you are looking to build a professional dashboard for your company this is the right option among others.

Pros

Easy implementation, multiple integrations, several pre-built services

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura (Poole) Harris

Verified Reviewer

Custom Dashboards

04/08/2015

Klipfolio provides everything we need to produce the custom dashboards we provide to our clients each month. It is a little difficult to learn how to use but if you know your way around advanced excel formulas you will catch on. The support team is great and very responsive as well.

Pros

It can do just about anything you want it to do.

Cons

There is a learning curve, you aren't going to jump right in and master it. It takes some time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marketing Operatives

Verified Reviewer

Amazing Platform that is highly flexible

28/05/2015

Klipfolio has really expanded its reach over the last year by catering their platform to handle just about any amount of data from any source. The low-bar to usage and simplistic approach makes this system a no-brainer for any organization that needs to have better visibility into their operational data. The challenge facing companies these days isn't the need to see the granular aspects of their data... far too cumbersome to manage and let along deploy. Klipfolio is a no-brainer for any the most complicated needs.

Pros

-Incredibly Fast -Highly Scalable -Cheaper than cheap -Fast Customer Service -Quick Deployment Of New And Attractive Features -Nice Staff :) -Revamped Customer Community Outreaching -Very Attractive Charts and Graphs that are RESPONSIVE!!!! -Partner Client Portals and Administration -No Sales Dude Calling You During Lunch

Cons

-Still Need More Development Around Dynamic Sources (this is a feature of Klipfolio) - This feature ensures that the load and amount of data being pulled into the system doesn't break the system if you have TB of data to access (which is our case) -It Is An Operational Dashboard - Don't try to look at this system as an analytical dashboard. Drill downs are miniminalistic. -Partner/Client Features - Klipfolio is still developing their client portals to behave and act the way partners expect them to.

Source: GetApp
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anita

Verified Reviewer

Klipfolio STB

15/04/2015

We can do every tasks and there is a helpful team which can help you in every questions.

Pros

Flexible, cheap, black background.

Cons

You cannot make a clock or some extra Klips but it is under development.

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Newton

Verified Reviewer

An invaluable service

18/03/2015

Being a global IT service desk within a large insurance company. We needed the ability to track multiple metrics of a busy call centre and IT support function. Klipfolio has allowed us to produce easy to understand dashboards that can be tailored for a full range of audiences from the operational managers of the desk all the way up to the CIO. With the added benefit of the senior managers being able to view the data when they are travelling on their mobile devices. Klipfolio keeps going from strength to strength and supplying a solid an fully featured dashboard that is constantly developing.

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sven Scheepers

Verified Reviewer

Want to finally know what is going on in your business? Klipfolio is for you.

11/02/2015

We have been using Klipfolio for around 3 years in a variety of businesses. There is a lot of talk about data visualization and it's benefits, but using Klipfolio takes it to a new level. It allows you to effectively see an (almost) up to the minute snapshot of what is important to you in your business. Not a generic financial dashboard, but REAL information. Once implemented, you are now making business changing descisions because you see things as they happen, not at the end of the month when you go through a financial statement, which not only just tells you that you have a problem, but not what the cause is and often it is then to late to stop the leak. The damage has been done. We are talking about real KPI's and making people accountable. We are talking about giving snapshots of relevant information to relevant people. It is one of the most important tools any business should have.

Pros

* Some of the best support I have encountered, both on the sales side and the technical support side. * No dedicated software required. You are never out of date! * Easy to combine multiple datasources in one display

Cons

* Large datasources can be slightly problematic, but can be managed.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Pagel

Verified Reviewer

Ability to connect to a variety of data sources

10/02/2015

Working in non proprietary software tends to make reporting and washboarding a chore. With Klipfolio i don't need a special connector to get my data. They offer a variety of prebuilt connectors but also allow you to access direct database sources and web services. Our competitors can only connect one aspect of the business, but i can connect them to almost everything.

Pros

ability to connect to a variety of data sources. Easy to build Klips.

Cons

10MB file limit for data source.

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik van Dorp ✔

Verified Reviewer

Klipfolio is THE tool for making numbers easy to read and interpret

28/01/2015

We use Klipfolio for visualization of marketing, sales and CRM data coming from different systems. What makes it THE tool for us is that Klipfolio is really flexible. It is possible to connect to any datasource in many different ways and to visualize the data in many different form, shape, color and size. Compared to Geckoboard, Klipfolio will take you a lot further. For our development team, Klipfolio also offers technical flexibility. This allows us to customize the data-connections and dashboards using scripts and procedures. This saves a lot of time and enables to create and deploy dashboards better and faster for our clients. Our clients love the way Klipfolio shows the data. It is very easy to interpret and read and looks good on TV screens, Desktop screens and Tablets.

Pros

* Flexibility in look & feel, calculations and IT connectivity * Very smooth interface for creating new dashboards, tabs and klips * Price for one account is good * Great support team * Many new features and options developed on a regular basis

Cons

* Easy to get started, but there is a learning curve if you want to go beyond the essentials * Custom CSS styling options come at a premium price * Pricing per account only goes down beyond 10+ users

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nate Shinagawa

Verified Reviewer

Klipfolio combines ease and power

27/01/2015

For almost two years, I've used Klipfolio to build dashboards, audit reports and scorecards. With over 100 Klips and several hundred components (graph, table, gauge, etc), I'm still amazed by some of the new features that come from Klipfolio. Klipfolio is an exceptional tool. For a long time, people at my work believed we'd need to dump data into a data warehouse in order to get it to relate. With Klipfolio, I can tap directly into multiple types of data sources and get it to speak to one another without a data ware house. This is huge and eliminates a major barrier to getting and using data. Visually, Klipfolio shines and is naturally attractive. Android and iOS recently underwent design changes in the new versions of their software. Klipfolio was ahead of the curve, having their modern colors and clean designs even before these updates. As a result, the dashboards look very modern.

Pros

- Easy to use with drag and drop features - No data warehouse required - If you know Excel, you can use Klipfolio (the formulas work similarly) - Visually attractive - Management incorporates user suggestions

Cons

- Automated reports have some consistency issues but technical support addresses these right away - At peak times, the service responds more slowly. Klipfolio has adopted a new Data Processing Node that has helped

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Great tool

20/01/2015

Klipfolio is such a great tool for every Managment team out there.

Pros

QUICK GLANCE AT OUR KPI'S DESIGN SECURE LINK BETWEEN KLIPFOLIO AND ORACLE EBS WITHOUT MESSING WITH THE DATABASE

Cons

I CAN'T THINK OF ONE TO BE HONEST

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eugene Taylor

Verified Reviewer

Klipfolio is a GREAT BI tool for companies on the rise!

15/01/2015

Klipfolio is a great BI tool that allows you to track tons of metrics and parameters at very cheap costs as long as you have the knowledge and a few employees to help you build the system. We have connected with over 6 different databases, each unique in their own right. Managers, team members and executives can all view different departmental info with a click of a tab.

Pros

-Very cheap Clean interface -Connects to many databases -Can display an endless amount of charts -Unique customized charts Endless possibilities for dashboard designs

Cons

-You will need a few employees to set up and maintain it API, database, and excel knowledge are a must for this -Uploads limited to 10 Mb files.

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olga Dourassof

Verified Reviewer

A Great Dashboard Site

13/01/2015

Klipfolio is one of the best dashboards I have used. The amount of data sources you can import in there is amazing. To name a few- facebook, twitter, excel, dropbox, google analytics... The site is very user friendly and easy to use. I love that Klipfolio is making updates and stays at the top. Recently they launched a prebuild tab for google analytics. This creates a tab full of pre-built klips with your google analytics info. It's amazing.

Pros

automatic updates ( choose from various options - 1hr, 2 hr, 1 day...) ease of creating a klip great support team loads of tutorial, resources and webinars low cost

Cons

the more data sources and klips you add, the longer it takes to load

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Przemek Pronczuk

Verified Reviewer

100% usefull

11/01/2015

I was looking for programs showing our clients online raports so long that I started think to create it by us, till I found Klipfolio.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Pagodin

Verified Reviewer

Outstanding solution

10/01/2015

Klipfolio is an outstanding solution for organizations that are eager to visualize their performance measures in completely flexible and customized ways. With the ability to integrate data across local systems and RESTful web services, the development cycle of valuable business dashboards is shortened.

Pros

Tremendous set of features and functions that simplify complex data sources via clean visualizations (klips). Support documentation is thorough and accessible. Dashboards are available and reliable with near zero downtime.

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more