ProjectManager.com Reviews

ProjectManager.com Reviews

ProjectManager.com

The best way to manage your projects

4.37/5 (176 reviews)
61,222     31,410

Chenita Pettis

Great Project Management Software

14/12/2016

This is a great software. The most user-friendly timesheets that I've encountered. It could use some custom reporting functionality and third party/ nonuser collaboration features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ARJUN GIOPALAKRISHNAN

excellent PM TOOL

07/12/2016

I REALLY FOUND USING THE ONLINE PM.COM SO USER-FRIENDLY AND EFFECTIVE. I COULD EASILY ORGANIZE MY DIFFERENT PROJECTS AND CREATE FOLDERS AND SUBFOLDERS. I COULD EASILY SHARE MY WORK WITH MY TEAM. REALLY USEFUL FEATURES

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


HELLO ARJUN,

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!

Read more
Steve Cheatham

Great Product

06/12/2016

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended functionality gives you many tools to meet your needs while being easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a fully functional and easy to use project management solution.

Pros

Easy to use and has a wealth of functionality

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Steve,

Thank you for the review and for the recommendation! We have more software updates planned for 2017 to make it even more powerful and easy to use.

Read more
Matt Clawson

Great Product

02/12/2016

Researched several different PM software programs before settling on projectmanager.com. Easy to use and has all the features I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Matt,

Thank you for the kind review! Happy to hear you find our tool easy to use and we have plans to add even more awesome features in 2017.

Read more
Jairo Aguirre

Agile & friendly for PM's

01/12/2016

In general terms, this platform is useful and provides good coverage on daily basis activities and needs for project managers and PMO.

Pros

1. Based on Cloud Service 2. Promote collaboration and communication

Cons

1. Integration with MS Project is limited and simple (no lead or lag time, no columns with formula). 2. Customized Columns are limited (i. e. A simple List is not possible to set up)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering ProjectManager.com

I think you should listen to your customers. Every time Support Team takes a consultation is a chance to learn about how and where the platform falls short with our needs. It's not possible (in my opinion) to experience a new version and discover basic requirements absent in the platform. Short Advice 1. Release a new version more often (every 4 months). 2. Take ALL responses from Support Team with content (Dev. Team). There you will find powerful improvements and more importantly, that we do need! 3. Establish a way to communicate with Support Team besides email, I mean, we're in XXI century (social networks, chats, the internet calls). 4. Support Team should be able to take control (previous authorization by customer) of client session in order to improve (a lot) support service.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Jairo,

Thank you for the review! We get thousands of customer requests for product improvements and we review every one. From there our product updates are driven by the most popular requests. We value all of our customer feedback and will pass your notes on to our Customer Support team.

Read more
Nick Southgate

Great support, easy to use

30/11/2016

Customer service is very friendly and accommodating. Product is easy to use with good instructional videos.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Nick,

Glad to hear you found our videos helpful, and we love our support team too!

Read more
Melissa Coleman

Ease of Use Application

21/11/2016

The Projectmanager.com software was seamless to use and made setting up projects a breeze. It is also a great collaborating tool allowing all team members to have access to the project workspace allowing for better project outcomes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Melissa,

Appreciate the feedback! Awesome to hear you've found our collaborating features helpful.

Read more
Jose Celso Guida

Great tool and terrific support

18/11/2016

There are a lot of good template options to use also it is easy to manage and adjust to your needs. The support team is proactive and committed to help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Jose,

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you've found our templates helpful.

Read more
Kai Koenig

Great SaaS project management solution

17/11/2016

ProjectManager.com is a very well done and smoothly working Online/SaaS solution for project management. The product promises to have all the features of Microsoft Project and it delivers on that. One of the big draw cards for us was the online Gantt chart and having tried a variety of other solutions in the past, PM.com's implementation sticks out regarding performance and ease of use. It's very robust and also allows the import of existing data from Office. Another really useful feature is the built-in reporting and in particular when dealing with larger teams, the ability to do time sheets and workload inspection/management. The latter gives you a quite comprehensive overview of what's going on in your team and if there is any availability for assigning work to members of the team. The different pricing plan options cater really well for different feature requirements and team sizes and we feel we're getting very good value out of using the service - in particular when comparing it against the "clumsiness" of using isolated desktop products as an alternative and having to share MS Project documents around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Kai,

Thank you for the kind words! We¿ve added tons of new features in our software that sounds like it's helping your team. We try to make our product powerful and easy to use, while avoiding the clumsiness you might see in other tools.

Read more
Roberto Quiroga

Review post Trial

16/11/2016

It was very great to connect with the people of this company and also with the software of project manager.

Pros

The simplicity of its use.

Cons

The attractiveness of your windows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ProjectManager.com

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Roberto,

Thanks for the review! Great to hear our Customer Success team was able to help and we actually have plans in the near future to improve our user interface.

Read more
Adam Leese

An Essential Tool for Project Managers

16/11/2016

Project Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer projects. The system is easy to use and the reporting has been invaluable. The support team have always been quick to respond and were particularly helpful in the early stages. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy of use, intuitive interface, reporting capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Adam,

Appreciate the review! Glad to hear the software has helped you and your team manage internal and customer projects. Our customer success team is always here to help should you have any questions.

Read more
Tom Mochal

Excellent Form and Funtion

16/11/2016

The software is very easy to learn and to use on your projects. The graphics and the overall look-and-feel give this a very unique appearance and one that is easy to work within.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Tom,

Thank you for the review! We¿re glad to hear you like the graphics and we have plans coming up soon to make it even better!

Read more
Fabio Federice

Amazing customer service

15/11/2016

Probably one of the best customer service available in a software company. Very happy with the services as well as the product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Fabio,

Thank you for the feedback! We love our Customer Success department as well and glad to hear they were able to help you!

Read more
Lindsay Hendrix

Awesome Project Management Tool!

15/11/2016

ProjectManager.com is a fantastic project management tool! It has all the features we need and makes sharing information and tracking project progress super easy. I especially love the dashboard! I would definitely recommend ProjectManager.com to anyone looking for a tool to help manage projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Lindsay,

Thank you for the kind words! We love our real-time updating dashboard too!

Read more
Chanty  Kong

Manager Support, Client Delivery

11/11/2016

The experience was great to start with however it was more a case where the team used the product less and less over time due to a number of things ie busy, another system to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Chanty,

Thank you for the honest feedback! In recent releases this quarter we¿ve put in more features to keep team members more engaged and allow them to more easily work on their tasks. We hope these new features can benefit your team and there are any questions on them don¿t hesitate to let us know.

Read more
Alpesh Jeram

Great Online Software

11/11/2016

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.

Pros

It is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Alpesh,

Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.

Read more
Cheri Lydic

Easy to work with Software

11/11/2016

Very intuitive and provides clear reports. The training editorials are clear and easy to understand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Cheri,

Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear that our training materials were helpful to you while learning to use the software.

Read more
Tyron Strongman

Easy to get your head around

10/11/2016

Hadn't used a program like this before but spent some time playing around and testing different things. Found it logical and easy to get my head around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Tyron,

Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on being an intuitive software and glad to hear you found it easy to use during your free trial.

Read more
Bruce Duncan

Great piece of software

10/11/2016

Overall this software works well with our business projects. The software is in the main, easy to use & the access to any project plan from any PC, tablet or phone wherever you are makes this an essential part of our development needs.

Pros

Ease of use & accessibility

Cons

Print layout congested

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ProjectManager.com

Improved ability of layout & modification potential on the app for iphone would be useful.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Bruce,

Appreciate the feedback! We¿re happy to hear our software is working well for your projects. We wanted to let you know you can configure your print layout with various different sizes and options when printing the PDF. Let us know if you need any help with it.

Read more
Karen Pietropaoli

Great intuitive tool

10/11/2016

I just did a free trial of project manager.com and was very happy with the product. It is very intuitive to use and I like that it can be accessed from the web from any computer and be easily shared. I also like that you can configure automatic reminders to both outside vendors and internal resources. Another aspect that appeals to our organization is the PMO functionality with dashboards and roadmaps.

Pros

Web-based, intuitive, collaborative. Dashboards, roadmaps.

Cons

Sometimes have trouble changing the dates of child tasks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ProjectManager.com

Seems expensive.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Karen,

Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear the software has been helpful for you and your team. One of the features we offer is the ability to add dependencies on tasks that could have been a contributing factor as to why you had trouble changing the dates of child tasks. Our support team will reach out to provide more assistance.

Read more
Abhijit Bose

AB Interim Review

10/11/2016

Very good and useful tool. Quite customizable to bespoke needs. Powerful for both small and large business. Bit expensive though for small business.

Pros

Customization possible

Cons

Expensive for small business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ProjectManager.com

There should be more flexibility in the choice of purchase. Presently a small company interested to use business version, needs to pay minimum 20 users ' subscription which makes harder for making a best purchase.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Abhijit,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to let us know about the concerns with pricing. We actually offer plans starting at 3 users, you can find more details on our pricing information page projectmanager.com/pricing.

Read more
Laura Warnock

Best Project Management System for the price

09/11/2016

We have been using Project Manager.com for 5 years. It has been invaluable for keeping all of our team members around the world informed of project status, issues, changes, etc. It's great for file sharing and for historical documentation. Customer Support has been excellent. Any time we have an issue or a question it is addressed immediately. For what this system offers the price can not be beat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Laura,

We really appreciate you being a loyal customer over the last 5 years! Our Customer Success department strives to promptly respond to all customer requests and questions, and we hope we can continue to provide great support for many years to come!

Read more
Matthew McGrath

Outstanding Product

08/11/2016

We use this Project Management software a lot for project planning, scheduling, resource allocation and change management. It allows us to control costs and manage budgets as well as collaborate and communicate between project stakeholders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Matthew,

Appreciate the kind review! Glad to hear you're able to use so many of our features.

Read more
Peter Landau

Has Everything I Need to Lead a Project

08/11/2016

It's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always wanted in a projectmanagement software. There's the real-time dashboard view, which is great for tracking progress and generating reports quickly and easily. It's online, so it's collaborative, and syncs seamlessly with my other apps. Kudos to the team that developed this great software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Peter,

Thank you for the kind words!

Read more
Subhan Rehman

Lean project planning and reporting tool

08/11/2016

A great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects. Easy for project teams to onboard with minimal change management issues.

Pros

Simple and easy to use

Cons

Reporting module is not robust.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Project Manager Online


Hello Subhan,

Glad to hear you¿re finding the software easy to use! We¿ll be adding new features to the reporting module in the new year.

Read more