App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Grow Logo

Make data-driven decisions.

(49)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Grow Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

383

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.37/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

tableau-software
zoho-analytics
geckoboard

Pros and cons

I have been using Grow for a few months now and have been very pleased with the results. The platform is easy to use and provides comprehensive data insights that help me make well-informed decisions.
The support is always super fast and helpful and they are happy if you tell them which features you'd love to have in the future.
They add useful features on a regular basis and have an amazing support team that is quick to help with any issues that arise.
Certain fields will pull in errors when refreshed. Specifically timestamped dates which mess with filtering.
Sometimes text widgets will just "disappear" after I have dragged them onto the canvas. I haven't been able to establish a pattern, but it's kind of inconvenient when it happens.
This may already exist and I am unaware of it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


383 reviews

Recommended

MB
AvatarImg

Myles B.

Sales Manager

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Daily Leads

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Myles B.: My name is Myles. I'm a sales director for a real estate company. I give Grow a four out of...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas (TC) R.

Senior Director, Information Services

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Lowering the barrier to entry on data visualization at scale

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Thomas: Hi, my name is Thomas and I'm a senior director of information services. I would give Grow a...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

vijay B.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unlocking Data-Driven Insights with Grow's BI Platform

Reviewed a year ago

Grow has been nothing short of amazing in our experience. We like how simple it is to connect and explore our data, as well as how it can surface insights for everyone in our organisation to make data-driven decisions. We also like how their no-code full-stack business intelligence (BI) platform combines data integrations, data warehousing, and visualisation in a single user-friendly platform. Overall, we are very pleased with Grow's performance and eager to continue our journey with them.

Pros

Grow's simplicity and ease of use were particularly appealing to me. Its powerful yet simple features allow you to easily connect, explore, and surface insights from your data. When compared to traditional tools, the no-code platform saves time and money, making it accessible to any organisation regardless of technical capabilities. Furthermore, the customer service is excellent, and the team goes above and beyond to ensure that users get the most out of the software.

Cons

We haven't discovered anything we dislike about Grow. The platform is simple to use and intuitive, making it an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes. We also value the ability to share insights across teams, which enables businesses to make data-driven decisions quickly and effectively. Overall, we strongly recommend Grow's no-code full-stack BI platform to any organisation looking to up its data game.

CP
AvatarImg

Christian P.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data Analyst Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

I would say it's a fair experience overall. Needs to be more adaptable to data quantity when multiple connectors are in use.

Pros

I mostly like the built in Transforms.

Cons

I certainly think the connectors could be improved.

TA
AvatarImg

Tomas A.

Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

We using grow to report on top level reports and using it for team leaders to be able to manage staff using information provided from dashboards.

Pros

That we connect to database using SSH and all other major data sources. Easy to set new dashboards up and share with team.

Cons

Lacking customisation and not good to get complex dashboards on it. Depending on size of dashboard and connected/calculated data sources sometimes Grow is crashing and reports can not be accessed or updated. Annoying that you cant index headers for reports from database.

KC
AvatarImg

Kate C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy user

Reviewed a year ago

Greya

Pros

Easy of learning and the beginning stages of adaption

Cons

Nothing it’s been a great tool in my office

JC
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Integration was easy, we utilise connections with our current systems to monitor KPI's and increase resource throughout the business where needed

Cons

sometimes errors occur that don't have much explanation around them which can be hard to figure out

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Good Idea Bad Implementation

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and I like the variety of information it can present.

Cons

I don't like the lack of interaction on a Grow Dashboard, there is no check mark or highlighting capability. I don't like that the refresh rate just gives up and doesn't let me force a refresh.

XP
AvatarImg

Xr P.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Useful Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to create and manage dashboards. Setting up new connections is easy and straightforward, often with detailed guides, if required. Tools for parsing and manipulating the data are thorough and vast.

Cons

The guides for setting up connections can be a little difficult to find the first tie you go looking for them, with most internet searches sending you to a contact us form page

PJ
AvatarImg

Paul J.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for data visibility

Reviewed 10 months ago

Really very impressed!

Pros

The aesthetic is great! Great way to interpret otherwise boring data, into a more appropriate visibility tool

Cons

Moving swiftly between analytics, visibility of multiple chapters and navigation

JD
AvatarImg

Justin D.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Platform

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great!

Pros

The all in one dashboard was fantastic! The ability to track individual kpi’s.

Cons

Wasn’t much that I had issues with. Was overall happy with the platform.

HD
AvatarImg

Haleigh D.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect fit for what we need

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been great and I would highly recommend it. It is easy to implement and use, I am so glad e have it.

Pros

The reporting functions in Grow are great, they make it easy to pull in data from different systems and combine data to analyze everything in one space. The data visualization is also great in making the data easily understandable to others in the company. Perfect for showing KPI performance.

Cons

Figuring out how to create data sets takes some time, some of the functions can be clunky. The main thing I don't like is that once you combine reports you can't go back and add another before you have to either start over or create another combination.

CT
AvatarImg

Christopher T.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & powerful tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The team constantly works on making everything easier and more powerful as it already is! By offering connections to dozens of external tools and the most used Database Providers you can join together your data in a matter of no time. They had a big update not long ago which totally changed the way you can analyze your data. By offering dashboard filters you are now able to leave your data as granular...

Cons

Overall I can't tell you anything negative!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Christopher! We're glad it has been such a great tool for you and your team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Troy O.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for SaaS oriented - BI, exploration enabled in days across 100's of sources

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have 30+ SaaS systems and were using SQL/GSheets to analyze data. Within 15 days of implementing we had over 100 metrics and 10's of dashboards - six months later the Grow and the discussion of metrics is everywhere - slack, email, online, on company dashboards, in the hands of our investors. This all with one dedicated analytics resource.

Pros

Ease: because 100's of the most common data sources are pre-integrated you can quickly get past the headache of secure access and onto the business of working with data. Because you can do most analytics without deep sql knowledge more of the business staff can participate in developing the graphs and knowledge. Pace of Innovation: Grow is launching new features every month making it increasingly easy to develop the metrics you need. Pricing Model: Because this isn't a "pay per seat" model and instead a per metric model the value delivered is aligned with cost - occasional users, heavy users all can leverage the full power of the platform without breaking the bank.

Cons

If you want super advanced visualizations on par with the highest priced BI tools this isn't for you - this tool is rich but has made appropriate tradeoffs for the purpose of simplicity. For example, you can't have multiple series on the second axis of a 2-axis graph.

AB
AvatarImg

Adam B.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review - TETON Sports

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our experience has been very positive. Thanks to training from the last Data Driven Summit, we've been able to successfully tap into our data and successfully aggregate it enough to gain insights.

Pros

This software allows for the majority of your data to be accessible within Grow's platform. The abilities to transform the data and present it in a professional, and aesthetically appealing way is critical. I've enjoyed the ability that Grow has to leverage a lot of the functions and abilities available in Excel and other database querying languages inherently in their builder.

Cons

Without a knowledge of SQL, many data sources are rendered useless or very cumbersome to retrieve meaningful data. Many of the lesser know data sources do not (understandably) have metrics pre built and ready to add to dashboards, therefore, inspection of the data sources and knowledge of SQL transformations and joins are required to achieve the right data for what's needed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great BI Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once everything is up and going, it works great, just takes some time initially to set up.

Pros

We were a somewhat early adopter of the platform, so I've seen a lot of change and improvement over the years from the software. They add useful features on a regular basis and have an amazing support team that is quick to help with any issues that arise. There is a large array of outside connections that can be pulled into the platform, making it easy to aggregate all of our data in one place.

Cons

It can be a bit tedious to overhaul metrics once they've been created if we want to update them to use the newest features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! If you're running into issues converting to the new features our support team is happy to help you with that.

SK
AvatarImg

Sarah K.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sk Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- It's easy to understand- General functionality is great

Cons

- Expensive for what you get- It's difficult to create dashboard, and build data-sets and instructions are not overly clear

GT
AvatarImg

Glendon T.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gem of a product

Reviewed 8 years ago

The product allows you to pull in data from different sources of your company (and combine them) and build visualizations. It also supports custom SQL queries on the data sources. It basically turns them into SQL tables and then lets you query them. They also support excel type features. The company is definitely early stage and has a bunch of things to iron out but I love the design the vision of the product and think there is huge potential here. If you are familiar with Salesforce and the Dashboard app, Grow is what that should be. It supports multiple users and custom permissions for each user. Which is great for sharing the dashboards and reports with Investors / Interested parties without giving them everything.

Pros

The list is long, this product has so many nice features, I was told when we signed up that they have a 90+% retention which doesn't surprise me. I'd just give it a shot if your looking for dashboard, visualization software.

Cons

There are some really basic things missing from this product that would make it a lot better. There is no "pivot table type" feature which for ETL is a basic feature and I'm surprised they don't have it. The application runs slow. Given the complexity of the visualizations and dashboards I'm not surprised, the amount of javascript that must be under the hood... But still its really frustrating to work with at times due to speed. For all the criticism salesforce gets its super fast and reliable and that just counts for so much.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Downturn in reliability

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Disappointed with Grow at the moment. We need support. Who is our account manager.

Cons

Used to work well. Metrics not working on a regular basis then start working with no changes at this end.

WD
AvatarImg

William D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grow Makes It Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It connects different data points very easily and its power is awesome. It creates a simple dashboard that makes viewing the data easy and clear. Anytime I've had a need, customer service is very helpful.

Cons

I would like to see Facebook and Shopify specific pre-made templates. Maybe gather the top 10 dashboards most eccommerce and Facebook marketing owners want to see and then make an attractive dashboard that you can just plug n play. Then with 1 dashboard let the viewer be able to change what the date ranges are. Thank you for all the value you've created!

JW
AvatarImg

Jack W.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Grow is really impactful to our business, the clear and easy UX makes making dashboards simple and easy. The date views are clean and make KPI monitoring and sales tracking super easy! Would really recommend it!

Cons

No problems! Excellent all around experience!

MM
AvatarImg

Meghan M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Data solution ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

Analyzing our marketing efforts across all of our main channels has been life-changing. As a company, we are making better decisions based on the data we pull together in Grow. Super easy to use and easy to learn.

Pros

How easy it is to navigate and learn and the amount of support the Grow team gives to ensure that everything is set up correctly.

Cons

I love just about everything about Grow -- I do wish there was a feature that keeps a dynamic list of company benchmarks that update in real-time and use that to be a comparison goal line in metrics.

Vendor response

So great to hear that your company is making better, data-driven decisions since launching with Grow! The company benchmarks comparison is a great feature request. I will make sure to pass this information along to our product team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dru D.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grow gives us exceptional insight to our business data in an automatic, aesthetically pleasing form.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability for Grow to do data calculations was transformational for us. Our prior dashboard software could only display data exactly as it was fed in, it wasn't able to calculate & manipulate data . Grow's ability to take multiple data sources, do calculations/formulas and then display the result is phenomenal.

Cons

I put three stars for "ease of use" because although Grow is amazingly powerful when it comes to gathering data and manipulating it, building each metric can be challenging. In my eyes though, ease of use is somewhat of an expected trade-off when you add features, in this case, to gain the amazing data manipulation power Grow offers.

AB
AvatarImg

Alexander B.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands Down Best Decision

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits we have realized is the ability to more quickly identify shifts in business trends as a result of live data streams

Pros

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to use and how Grow is constantly striving to make changes that add value to their clients.

Cons

Honestly can't say I have ever had an issue that wasn't already being solved for by Grow's development team for a future release or wasn't something that their support team couldn't help me solve.

JS
AvatarImg

Josh S.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to understand

Reviewed a year ago

It has been positive and I would recommend it to other people who need a BI solution. It is easy for your frontline employees to use and the reporting is simple enough for pretty much everyone to understand.

Pros

It brought all of the data together so we could see what was happening. We were able to plan better for what was going to happen that year. We could also collect resources to show our customers when needed.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting would break and it would take several levels of support to fix it. We had former Grow employees and sometimes it would even take them a while to get the data fixed.

TS
AvatarImg

Tyler S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Grow- Great for 'Grow'ing your business, Bad for 'Grow'ing pains

Reviewed a year ago

Grow has allowed me to make our team more data driven and has literally put data in everyones hands.

Pros

Grow being a no-code BI tool makes it easy for almost all of our use cases. All of our stakeholders can track KPIs with relative ease even though they don't have technical backgrounds.

Cons

Grow is lacking in technical capabilities that most other BI tools are offering like Python capabilities, machine learning inputs, pre-built predictive analysis graphs, customizable roles and permissions for roles, and more.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nathan A.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best tool for our company!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our main goal was to share company metrics with the whole team, not just the top few. We've been able to build some traction in this area.

Pros

Grow is easy to use and setup, plus their support is the best. It's been great to visualize the most important metrics that make a difference with our company performance.

Cons

There was some difficulty in building new metrics in the past, bringing different sources together. But they have made huge improvements here.