App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ActiveDEMAND Logo

ActiveDEMAND

An integrated marketing solution for marketers & agencies

see alternatives

ActiveDEMAND Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

72
83%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.85/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We have been successful with both of those, and I have been particularly impressed with the quality and flexibility of ActiveDEMAND's support team.
I appreciate the amount of criteria that you can filter your lists by, giving the ability to add or remove contacts to your lists seamlessly and easily.
The benefits I like from this software is the email and list capabilities as well as the capability to easily build landing pages for campaigns and events.
I find the experience to be almost universally annoying and very disjointed.
Sometimes it is difficult to talk to support through chat, ie. Trying to explain the problem, process etc.
Its overall poor execution and mainly its logic.

ActiveDEMAND users...

Pardot-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Pardot

SharpSpring from Constant Contact-logocaret
listing-logo

SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Outfunnel-logocaret
listing-logo

Outfunnel

Leadpages-logocaret
listing-logo

Leadpages

How would you rate ActiveDEMAND?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Overpriced, Bare Bones Lead Automation Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We stopped using ActiveDEMAND after a year of frustration and futility. They are good people with an inferior product that lacks a strong customer experience for both the reseller and end user.

Pros

The potential is high for ActiveDemand. It presents itself as a total marketing solution. It offers phone tracking, automated email services, and white label customer interfaces.

Cons

The platform isn't customer friendly. The GUI is very clumsy and not intuitive. There aren't enough templates to really jumpstart a robust campaign. Customer support is slow to respond and lacks online support documentation to help. The cost is comparable to competing platforms that offer better interfaces, stronger customer support, and more templates.

Vendor response

Thank you for giving your honest feedback. As it has been a while since you were an ActiveDEMAND client, you may be interested to know that we now have a full marketing stack. From appointment scheduling, drip campaigns, dynamic website content, popups and so much more. As well we now have a fully integrated in app personal trainer and support in several languages. You may want to consider re-introducing yourself to the platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Positive surprise

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I am happy with ActiveDemand. I have developed our digital and online marketing a lot with ActiveDemand.

Pros

Support team is always ready to help and usually they are very fast with it. It has been a positive surprise, that they also listen to users's needs and ideas and actually create alterations and new features based on those ideas.

Cons

Some of the videos are old and the software does not look the same now, so they are sometimes a bit confusing.

Vendor response

Hi Eeva, Thank you for taking time to review ActiveDEMAND. Your comments and feedback are always welcome and helpfu for us to improve your experience with the software. We have been working to update older videos and make them easier to understand. We've also added our in-product assistant to walk through tasks. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ActiveDemand is a Great Marketing Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is a very powerful tool for us in our marketing effort. It's really easy to setup email campaigns and focus on our customer contacts and generating new leads. We've learned a lot from ActiveDemand about marketing and what our customers are looking for from our website.

Cons

Because it is such a robust package, there is a learning curve involved with it. The staff at ActiveDemand are quick to help and provide the tools we need. They are very patient and really easy to work with. There have been a lot of things we have wanted in the software that they submit to their development team to get done for us. It's really nice to see a company focusing on constantly improving their products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using for almost a year - still learning

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves me time with the ability to save portions of the email for future use. Excellent list management.

Pros

Easy to use once you learn it. Good archiving system for saving items for future use. Superior support system. Chat support so helpful. Great that there's no contract period. Excellent value for the money.

Cons

Not easy to learn - needs better training materials - user manuals or resources. I don't seem to get what I need from the video tutorials. Needs better search capacity in resource area. Might be nice to start with a buddy-system for the first few emails. I like access to Sean but after awhile I feel I've asked too much. Maybe someone further down in the org would be able to answer my basic questions. Did that once and it worked great.

Vendor response

Hi Sue, Thank you for your review of ActiveDEMAND. Your insight and comments are appreciated and feedback is always welcome. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ActiveDemand for Non-profits

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, as we are new users, it has been a bit tedious and time consuming. Once we are 100% up and running, I see the software being a necessity and a great benefit to our overall sales and marketing strategy.

Pros

The variety of marketing tools it offers. It also integrates with our CRM which makes it a seamless process. As a non-profit, it allows us to bundle our marketing tools into one environment and saves us time and money in the end.

Cons

This may be more specific to our company as we have numerous sub-groups, but it is time intensive with set up and the learning curve for creating templates and work-flows for each sub group.

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thanks for taking some time to leave us a review. We are always working to improve ActiveDEMAND for our clients and your comments help us do that. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product but lacking good UX

Reviewed 4 years ago

Active Demand provides great value to our clients, however the interface is not intuitive and hard to use and set up.

Pros

The reports that you are able to generate to automatically send

Cons

The interface is not intuitive and UX is not great. It takes a long time to figure out how to do anything

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to review ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate all feedback to help us constantly improve. We just added the Personal Trainer to help ease the learning curve. On the right side of the platform window there is a tab that says, 'Show Me How'. With this tool, it will walk you through each step of a task. It also has links to how-to videos and support articles, without having to leave the platform. Thanks again for choosing ActiveDEMAND as your marketing automation platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to do several tasks online within one program.

Cons

It's a little slow sometimes, but not bad.

Vendor response

Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate the comments and use them to be constantly improving our software. We are happy you are having a good experience with ActiveDEMAND. Thanks again!, The Team at ActiveDEMAND

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, great value!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been very positive. The support system that they have in place has been instrumental in making this a success for us. I anticipate using the software multiple email campaigns in the very near future.

Pros

The capabilities of this software are amazing. It will grow as the company grows. The support through the website and personal phone calls is extremely helpful and saves time. The training videos are easy to follow and understand. The analytics are impressive and easy to understand.

Cons

At first the software seems very complicated to get set up. Use the resources available and once set up the software can be used for multiple campaigns.

Vendor response

Hi Sheila, Thanks for providing us with feedback on our software and for the positive review! We use your comments to continually update and improve our software to offer the best value and user experience we can. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer Service and lead notifications. I like having the ability to see who's been on our website and what they were looking at.

Cons

Email Campaigns - Email formatting can be cumbersome.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback to help us improve ActiveDEMAND's user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Making the Most of AD

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product has excellent features and capability

Cons

A certain number of the features require inside knowledge to understand

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review ActiveDEMAND. We know that because ActiveDEMAND is so feature-robust that it can take time to learn. We have created (and continue to create) support articles, how-to videos, and other learning material to help understand the more difficult features. And as always, our fantastic support staff is always ready to help with any question or issue. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly integrated software for pipe drive CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What's great about this software is that it's linked directly to my current CRM system. It tracks emails and drip campaigns, it will track calls with a click the call feature and transcribe the conversation for documentation process. It identifies who is being prospected online as well as identifying prospects on the webpage how long and what pages of interest. This is a great sales tool for any organization looking to see what activity is really working for your company.

Cons

It's a lil tricky if your not technologically savvy and can be a bit pricy for a smaller organization.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Brittany! We are constantly improving the user experience of our software and your feedback is extremely helpful in that endeavor. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Testing AD

Reviewed a year ago

a nightmare. Trying to set up some functions to discover that to change the logic (wrongly designed) you need to dismantle everything. Not flexible, not intuitive. some features are totally nonsense and some do not work either, like the Dynamic Content, great idea, but tested several time it seem not reliable. When I asked why they told us: " Oh, well you have set one parameter but the system also...

Pros

I liked the idea of the Dynamic Content. That would be a killer application.

Cons

its overall poor execution and mainly its logic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have 30+years of legal experience and now work in the field of coaching and self-improvement

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits I like from this software is the email and list capabilities as well as the capability to easily build landing pages for campaigns and events.

Pros

Easy to use for someone like me who is technologically challenged! I like how easy it is to create a landing page for an event sign up, etc.

Cons

What I like least is the Facebook posting. While I like the statistics I get using the software to post my Facebook posts, the post itself on Facebook does not always post correctly. Usually only posts a portion of the picture.

Vendor response

Hi Beth! Thank you for your review of ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate your comments and insight. It is always helpful to get feedback. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful prospecting solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

We evaluated this against Hubspot, Salesforce Pardot and Autocampaign. The combination of ActiveDEMAND and Pipedrive was the only solution that gave us a reasonable entry point that allows our relatively small organisation grow into a solution, as opposed to blowing the entire marketing budget on a framework. Technically, it looks to be on-par with Salesforce, although somewhat limited compared to HubSpot. The support is great, although a small challenge is that they are based in Canada and we in Europe. So there is no overlap in the working hours. They seem flexible enough for early-morning calls. Overall, ActiveDEMAND was the product that allowed us to choose Pipedrive CRM over Salesforce and HubSpot.

Pros

Tight integration with Pipedrive Good configuratior for email-journeys. Very reasonable entry-point to start with marketing automation and prospect tracking.

Cons

Comprehensive, to the extent that it can be somewhat difficult to navigate. But I have not used the SW enough yet to make this

Vendor response

Hi! Thanks for taking a moment to review the ActiveDEMAND platform. We appreciate all feedback to help us to continue to improve the software and our users' experience with it. Thanks again! The Crew at ActiveDEMAND

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Touch of PM and CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You are able to follow up on potential sales and clients in one easy place.

Cons

I wish that it could integrate with contacts

Vendor response

Hi Sabrina, Thank you for taking a moment to review ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate all feedback to help us constantly improve and take your comments into consideration for future updates. The ActiveDEMAND Crew

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We used ActiveDEMAND for about a year and it helped us organize our email especially. We were using all sorts of different things before.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer for 3 years

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Active Demand is a great tool and can do a lot, probobly even more than I know.

Cons

I find it hard to navigate the pages and set up the campaigns. When we had a full-time marketing person it made it eaier because they did it.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking a moment to review ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate all feedback to help us constantly improve - and that includes usability. May I recommend our personal trainer tool for your difficulty setting up campaigns? On the right side of the platform window there is a tab that says, 'Show Me How'. With this tool, it will walk you through each step of a task. It also has links to how-to videos and support articles, without having to leave the platform. Thank you again for choosing ActiveDEMAND as your marketing automation software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive call tracking platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this for multiple clients to get inexpensive trackable phone numbers and it does the job

Pros

I chose activedemand because it was the least expensive phone call tracking tool that worked with Google analytics.

Cons

The interface for reviewing the calls could be a little more user friendly, and I wish it integrated better with my digital marketing platform, agency analytics.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, Thanks for taking a moment to review ActiveDEMAND's call tracking tool. We are happy you are finding value and we appreciate your feedback about the interface. We are constantly working to improve ActiveDEMAND and will continue to work to make our UI user friendly. Thanks again for the comments!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid for Call Tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Call capabilities with lead forms are nice to receive.

Cons

Inconsistency with attribution. Many say Google whereas some should say Google/cpc (Google Ads).

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thanks for taking the time to review ActiveDEMAND. Your comments continue to help us improve. For your attribution issue, I urge you to contact our support team via chat or at support@activedemand.com. They will work through the issue and help fix the attribution errors. Thanks again from the ActiveDEMAND team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Challenging and fun!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Automated marketing. Saves a lot of time and we are able to keep in contact with our customers better.

Pros

All of the functionality and the ability to build custom work-flows/campaigns. There are pre-built templates that have been very helpful and the support staff has been amazing.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve and some features are a little difficult to understand. Sometimes there seems to be a bit of a disconnect with the PipeDrive web hook.

Vendor response

Hi Jorgen, Thank you for your review of ActiveDEMAND. Your insight and comments are appreciated. We are happy you are finding the platform fun. Feedback is always welcome. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful and simple

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best part of this marketing platform has been the increased engagement with our customer base. We had no clue if we were winning with our own social media campaigns and this allowed us to get real data and metrics to better understand our reach!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love ActiveDemand for our medium sized business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love it! We changed email providers but came back because it is the best

Pros

It's so easy to use and allows me to plan campaigns efficiently

Cons

I wish there was more drag and drop options and video compatibility

Vendor response

Hi Danielle, Thank you for the positive comments and taking the time to send them! We are thrilled to have you back with ActiveDEMAND. And we take your suggestions to heart as we continuously improve our software. Thanks again! The ActiveDEMAND team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great support

Pros

Good for an agency or a marketing consultancy - easy to delegate access etc.

Cons

Really not much I can say here apart from the fact when I started, they were new to the space and some of the features available now were not available in the past

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate all feedback to help us improve. And we also use that feedback to add most requested features. Thanks again! The ActiveDEMAND team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great data capture

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great Experiece.

Pros

I liked Active Demand's ease of use and set-up.

Cons

There was some learning curve in the begining.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for ActiveDEMAND. We appreciate your comments and are happy you are happy with the platform. We will continue to improve our user experience with the help of your feedback. Thanks again, The ActiveDEMAND team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Has all the features I need but not very intuitive

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Automatic email system. Setting up emails ahead of time and knowing they will send with no problem. I also like that it integrates with pipedrive

Cons

How difficult it is to navigate. I feel like you have to be a coder to full know how to utilize this software. I also want to be able to see when someone receives and email (in pipedrive)

Vendor response

Thank you for your comments. All email activity is visible directly in Pipedrive. Email Open, Email Sent, Email link click, even Asset Download are default activities that are posted directly into Pipedrive