App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Maintenance Care Logo
Maintenance Care

Facility maintenance, work orders & preventative maintenance

visit website

(12)

Maintenance Care Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

58

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.74/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

We have found support to be both helpful and responsive when we needed help. Once the maintenance scheduling gets built, it helps keep us on task.
Additionally the ability for it to remind us of things like annual filter changes, battery replacements is super helpful.
The software has a good user interface that is not confusing to a freshman user and gives good feedback when their work is completed.
Work orders that were being written down were getting lost in the shuffle and problems were getting overlooked.
Parts list population via excel import (rather than 2 weeks of manual input). There is no way to track billed and non billed tasks and I can't use the invoicing feature due to lack of PST.
No way to do a search for individual units, only by building.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


58 reviews

Recommended

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care at FMU

Reviewed 2 years ago

Maintaining over 850,000 square feet with a staff of 40 had proven to be difficult without a CMMS system. Since using Maintenance Care over the past year there is more accountability from facilities creating a very efficient and cost saving department.

Pros

Web-based - no support needed from IT. User friendly for those opening work orders and those receiving the work order - no major learning curve necessary. Excellent customer service and support.

Cons

We have not experience any major issues using the software. Would like to see a more streamlined process of notifying external vendors of assigned work orders.

CB
AvatarImg

Corey B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One stop shopping for Long-term care maintenance

Reviewed 6 days ago

The maintenance team's efficiency has gone through the roof. We are able to get way more done in a day by being mobile with the software. Staff are able to easily and quickly submit work orders, we have instant access and are able to address the issues quickly. Downside is the feedback loop to the person that submits the work order. They often need to know what has been done and not just that the work order is closed.

Pros

Our old system consisted of binders on each wing of our facility. We would have to walk to the wings, check the binder, take the info back to our office and prioritize tasks for the day. We would have to do this multiple times a day and urgent matters may not be seen until the following day. MaintenanceCare eliminated the need for those steps and streamlined our entire process.

Cons

There is a lack of feedback to the person that submits their work order. They get that the task is completed but nothing about what steps have been taken or that a job is pending completion and may need more parts, subcontractor, etc. That would be an excellent feature that would improve communication between staff, management and maintenance staff.

JR
AvatarImg

Joseph R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Nice but could be improved upon.

Reviewed 11 days ago

It is a very user friendly software, easy to manipulate, but currently there are areas that could use enhancements to continue to grow with our organization. We started out and this was perfect to get our new system up and running, however we are outgrowing the functionality of the current version we are using and would like to see more of what it can do to meet our needs.

Pros

The software was very easy to setup and update the basic parameters that it has. Entering and creating PM work orders is also very easy.

Cons

There are areas that could be improved upon to help smaller organizations continue to grow; better information inputting, tracking of vital statistics related to facilities management, creating an accounting portion or report that would track time, avg time, and cost of work orders by individual work orders, weekly, monthly, annually would greatly help in demonstrating our expenses and time for each of our programs.

RW
AvatarImg

Rick W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sheridan House Family Ministries Property Maintenance Solution

Reviewed 17 days ago

The overall experience has been very good. We clearly are not getting everything out of it that we could but it solved a repair and maintenance problem that was created by rapid growth of our property.

Pros

The software was super easy to integrate and intuitive to use.

Cons

I wish it was easier to add and change categories and areas of work. IT's impossible to list them all so it would be helpful to be able to type in a more specific location.

AK
AvatarImg

Aaron K.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maintenance care recommendation

Reviewed 12 days ago

We are very satisfied with Maintenance Care software.

Pros

We have found support to be both helpful and responsive when we needed help. Once the maintenance scheduling gets built, it helps keep us on task. It is likely helping to extend the life of some of our equipment.

Cons

It takes alot of time to input schedules and equipment.

RA
AvatarImg

Rod A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care is awesome!

Reviewed 3 days ago
Pros

Work orders management has helped or Maintenance be more efficient and Preventative Maintenance Scheduling means we don't miss important maintenance on pieces of equipment that were neglected before.

Cons

Can't think of any, it has been great. Worth every penny.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MaintenanceCare works well with team and its needs

Reviewed 17 days ago

Keeps my Maintenance team aware of all the needs of our staff.

Pros

Easy for Staff and the Maintenance team to use. Program is easy to navigate.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like. It does the job.

TV
AvatarImg

Tammy V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care

Reviewed 4 days ago
Pros

Easy to use and the detail reports I can create with this software.

Cons

Being able to change size of fields to type in field names and descriptions.

SK
AvatarImg

Scott K.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Manufacturing and Facility Maintenance

Reviewed 5 days ago

Overall the experience is very good compared to the 5 previous CMMS software's' I have used.

Pros

The software has a good user interface that is not confusing to a freshman user and gives good feedback when their work is completed.

Cons

Search functions for individual equipment is nonexistent with using work arounds.

RH
AvatarImg

Rita H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care Review

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

This software is user friendly in all aspects.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about it.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care Review for Retirement Living

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience so far with Maintenance Care and have received very good feedback from our team members on site. We are now reporting on tasks stats to get better insight into where our time is being spent and how we can better serve and assist our teams.

Pros

The ease of use for our end users at the home levels. Our company did not have a digital platform previously to manage maintenance, and so it was crucial for us to choose a platform that would be very easy to manage for all levels of skill.

Cons

Some of the admin functions within the system aren't as user friendly to navigate. Reporting (creation of reports) could be a little clearer, and the functionality of digital check sheets to keep everything integrated into one system would be beneficial.

LP
AvatarImg

Lorraine P.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile program being used for multiple facilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Maintenance Care is a great program to work with. Customer service is always spot on and will keep working on an issue until there is a resolution. The ability to switch between locations makes it very easy as admin to monitor locations to identify trends or arising issues.

Pros

Some of the Pros relating to this software for our organization include the ease of use and flexibility of creating and assigning tasks. The "ME" button makes it super simple to clearly indicate who updated a task. Being able to attach documents (such as manuals, service reports or invoices for work completed) to a piece of equipment saves time and money when attempting to diagnose and/or prevent problems. The Preventative Maintenance features ensure that no equipment is missed during routine checks.

Cons

I personally would like to see enhancements to the Inventory/Parts module of the program. Our organization was unable to smoothly implement to line up with our vision of what the inventory tracking should look like. Due to the fact our organization utilizes multiple sites, occasionally an incorrect site is chosen. Based on the current functionality of MC once a site is picked for a task it cannot be changed. a new replacement task must be created.

NS
AvatarImg

Natasha S.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely wonderful experience. Communication is easy, answers are quick.

Pros

Creating new work orders is quick and easy. Overall use is easy to learn and execute.

Cons

You can't see enough lines of work orders. You can only see 15 jobs at once, then you have to scroll down. Also, I'd like to see ALL 'new' work orders (including the older ones) when I run a report.

JR
AvatarImg

Joshua R.

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Maintenance Request System EVER!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transitioning into an existing Facilities Department that has a rudimentary maintenance request and tracking system has proven to be more challenging than expected. Maintenance Care and their outstanding service and software has been instrumental in shifting the culture of paper requests and tracking systems to an environment and user friendly, web-based, electronic system within our organization....

Pros

The software and system is easy to use and configure. The enhanced communication with email notifications of received & completed tasks has been extremely helpful. Being able to provide documents and pictures with the maintenance requests has proven to be very successful and helpful for out team. Some of our favorite features of the software includes the tracking, reporting and analyzing the tasks, priority levels, areas etc...

Cons

There are very few additional features that could enhance the software. Adding additional email notifications when changes are made to the task would be a benefit. Allowing for more flexibility and/or additional features with the maintenance request submission form could allow for additional uses of the software.

BA
AvatarImg

Becca A.

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care

Reviewed 2 years ago

No more missing maintenance requests, no more wondering what the status was of a request (or if the maintenance team had lost the slip somewhere), it really changed how our busy camp took care of these things. Additionally the ability for it to remind us of things like annual filter changes, battery replacements is super helpful. Lastly the ability to track when an item was purchased and all repairs done to it is a useful feature for deciding to repair or replace!

Pros

Maintenance Care really brings together all aspects of maintaining a building/property. We were able to input an inventory into the system and include things like date of purchase, any repairs that have been done to the item/building and any annual checks or replacement items for them (with built in reminders). It also allowed us to electronically submit, assign, and track maintenance requests, which was super important to us. No more writing things down, passing to a maintenance person and never hearing about it again! If you have property or a building this program is a life saver!

Cons

Inputting our inventory was a long process as it is manual so that is less than ideal to do all at once (not bad for when you're adding a new item as you purchase/replace). Additionally we were a summer camp so setting up our site within was not as cut and dry as say a building BUT the implementation team we had really helped us through that.

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Wine and Spirits, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to use software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Maintenance Care is very easy to use and navigate. Work orders can be generated and delegated very quickly and easily. The work order request link for other departments works great and requires little input to make a request.

Cons

I wish the program had the ability to assign due dates for work orders. It would be nice if the work order template was customizable, the ability to add a company logo and select which fields are printed on the order.

TH
AvatarImg

Teresa H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IMCare.. YOU NEED IT!

Reviewed 3 years ago

IMCare is allowing better communication with our commercial tenants, better time management and a clearer tracking path.

Pros

The software provides great interactive functions that the tenant, the office and field techs can all communicate. Has certainly made us more efficient with our business.

Cons

They are developing add ons to the program so sometimes you wait for the next wave.

KG
AvatarImg

KD G.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Used for Resort Maintenance

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think that either MCare has a lot of great things to offer! If the app could just be fixed that would make the team less frustrated and their jobs easier, and if we could tweak a few things for our non user customers so that they are not annoyed then we would be golden!

Pros

Desktop version makes it easy to see all of the history on each hotel unit (lots of filtering options is great) Easy to see the progress of team mates - ie. where the electrician is at on a particular job or if our purchaser has ordered parts yet Pretty good options to customize our request form for our needs

Cons

The app needs some work to make it function better for us. As it is it's quite frustrating for the team that is out on the resort on tools and not in an office - app rarely notifies us of a new task and rarely updates/refreshes. Often pulling down to refresh does not work and so we have to constantly close and reopen the app all day otherwise tasks build up without us knowing and then we're behind...

Vendor response

Hi KD, Thanks for the review. Some of things you are mentioning on the App are in our next update launching this month. We are allowing you to sort on your task list which I know is going to be a big win for navigating through your tasks. As for visitors reviewing tasks that they have submitted, we have to be careful to allow them to only search the recent tasks that they have submitted - I wouldn't think our customers would want a wide open search capability for users without Log In access. Happy to discuss further with you, I will have someone connect with you.

RB
AvatarImg

Rhianne B.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have solved huge problems related to communicating on task exsistance, progress, parts needed, completion date and by who and when. I link invoices to tasks in comments and therefore track what we buy and need to invoice out for each task which also alerts employees to the arrival of parts. We can check our assigned to list and know who has the ball on tasks. The customer support is always there and friendly even if they cannot do anything to solve the problem:)

Pros

The ease of tracking jobs. the variety of search options and trackable inputs. The ability to assign jobs and track progress. The idea of having all information in one place. The top result is a way more streamlined way to communicate with the whole team on a variety of aspects.

Cons

It is unrefined. The usability of the app (there is no way to search)Also, no way for 3rd parties to search the request look-up page list. The spacing in the notes! and how new comments are added to top and bottom inconsistently. There are millions of small improvements that could be attended to that would make my job twice as nice, for instance, reports to be able to be auto generated with details...

Vendor response

Hi Rhianne, Thanks for the comments. I will try to respond to some of your comments on here (but there is a limit of characters), but I think many of your concerns can be addressed by speaking with one of our Support Techs (I will have one connect with you). The notes spacing issue on the app was a bug that is fixed, the Parts Excel upload is available. There is a way to track Billed or non-Billed jobs using Task Class, and your team should be able to access attached documents from the app, so I'm not sure why they are not able to. Again, I'm guessing our Support Techs may be able to help here. I am confident that we are able to resolve most if not all of your issues listed.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our CMMS of Choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organization has adopted Maintenance Care as the standard CMMS at all of our sites.

Pros

-user friendly web request form - easy to set-up and use - excellent customer service - ease of administration - multiple canned reports available - web based, and mobile friendly

Cons

Bing a web based system it limits our ability to customize and integrate with other systems such as Finance and HR.

KO
AvatarImg

Keegan O.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Communication, and effective time management.

Pros

This is a great work order task manager and having vendors all in one space. I love the feature of having a link for everyone to submit work orders.

Cons

From Building Management prospective, I would love to see an inventory tracker to be able to keep track of assets far better. I am looking for an alternative solution to keep track of my keys. I have over 1,600 keys to keep track off.

Vendor response

Hi Keegan, Inventory and Parts management is included in your membership. Go to Cabinet/Parts and you will be able to start there. Hope that helps

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review of Maintenance Care Program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Maintenance staff has started to be aware of issues that were not being reported by supporting staff members. Work orders that were being written down were getting lost in the shuffle and problems were getting overlooked. With Maintenance Care, we get all of our work orders online and we can easily track any problems, and/or keep track of reoccurring issues.

Pros

The ease of being able to navigate through the program. Very simple to use. Customer support is always checking to see if we have any problems, making sure we are getting what we need out of the system.

Cons

Having to log back in after being idle for a while, which is really not a big issue.

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Care Overview

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a fairly good experience over all it is a great tool to use and defiantly has a lot of potential to expand on its software in aspects on how it is used and what it is used for there is room to expand on its capabilities and how to better use it in everyday applications like for auditing room cleaning etc.

Pros

The program is great for keeping track of work orders, assets and equipment, how much time is spent on each task (Validates how much time we spend a day on each project and the time it takes and where our time is dedicated to), cost analysis of spending that is occurring on each project or if its an overspend and its time to look at replacement instead of repair,

Cons

System is to slow to close off work orders once you get past 6 or 7 or I have experienced anyways the system starts to slow down its there any way to put them in to make it faster to close them out (I Know it has something to do with our internet service as well)

Vendor response

HI Mark, Our connection speeds are always tested and are among the fastest in the industry. If you are having some lag issues, it could be various things like browser settings or as you mentioned, internet connection. I will have a customer support team member connect with you to help you make sure you get the speed delivered to you that is sent from our servers.

ae
AvatarImg

amy e.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the work order system

Reviewed a year ago

I have been so pleased with the whole process of using the maintenance care system. It has completely transformed my work and work place for the better.

Pros

I love the quick and easy way to submit, review and process work orders.

Cons

the biggest improvement I have seen is: as a manager it's nice to be able to assign work orders and have my staff be able to see who is assigned to which work order.

ML
AvatarImg

Maurice L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Parkview

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great product. Mobile app is a time saver for maintenance team. Setup relevantly simple. Report features allow for easy review of work order type, duration, number of orders. Easy for line staff to enter work orders Help feature is difficult to use and drill down to find help for specific topics. I'd like a BB 10 app. Would be nice to have generic wording for scheduled tasks. EG: Caution:...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Maurice: Just wanted to let you know that we do have generic wording for scheduled tasks. I can help you with that if you want. Also, we do have a BB10 App!! Let me know if I can help. Dan