This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Tray.io Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great middleware for custom api connections

Reviewed 4 months ago

I've worked with Tray on a few client based projects and they have been amazing to work with everytime. Whenever someone brings up the need to connect some cloud softwared that doesn't have an out of the box connector or they need just a bit more than is offered we look to Tray to fill that gap.

Pros

The Tray team is there to help with your configuration needs. Setting up calls as needed from requirements through implimentation and post deployment support. This software helps with automating between 2 cloudbased systems like Zendesk and Salesforce adding an extra layer of communication between the 2.

Cons

This can be tuff to configure on you aren't utilizing one of their "out of the box" connectors. However, their team is there to support your if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very well done service, lots of functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Powerful integrations between different services.

Pros

Tray has helped us solve a lot of integration challenges. It has a lot of functionality and is very powerful.

Cons

Some of the settings could be a bit more intuitive and documentation could be a bit better. But this is entirely to be expected with a complex product. This is not a knock on the service - just an observation of one thing that could improve.

Vendor response

thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tray io allows us to automate several cloud based platforms. We've had a great user experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automation

Pros

Ability to automate with other cloud based platforms. Ability to mold the tool through its advanced user interface. Also caters to the non-technical person.

Cons

Would be great if there were videos on how-to implement some of the integrations. A user group/forum for newbies would be much welcomed Debugging interface could be more user friendly SF integration for new variables can be quite complex - would love some videos on how / to: Not enough trigger options for workflows Quarterly webinars on how to use each of these features would be much welcomed. I feel that these sessions would fill up rather quickly, being that the advanced configuration features are a hit or miss. I dont have much else to say at this point. My experience using Tray has been, for the most part, positive.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tray.io has enabled us to set up simple integrations quickly!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software helps us set up integration workflows for use within line of business departments.

Pros

It doesn't take a lot of time to set something up. As long as you know what you'd like to happen- it's possible to set it up that way in Tray. I also love how Tray visualizes the workflows, they're easy to understand and share!

Cons

If you're not using one of their standard connectors, be prepared to understand JSON and various API methods.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tray.io Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, and great ETL tool to get data from one place to another.

Cons

The cost model is not the best. Also if one fails they all fail and will not go past the failed record.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tray is a powerful platform that helps connect data between all the systems I love!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good team, iterates fast on feedback, has a really really flexible product. Almost overwhelming picking from all the things you can do!

Cons

Can be tough to figure out as a business user - ultimately, their team can help you or you can use a predefined set of recipes. Not too different from any similar SaaS connector.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tray has SIGNIFICANTLY decreased the amount of time required for me to integrate with my data!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Great UI - Lots of powerful connectors - Amazing support team, nice to work with - Very powerful without a ton of expense

Cons

- Debugging workflows can be hard (but it's getting better!) - Organization of multiple workflows is a bit simplistic

Vendor response

.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast to setup core integrations to systems like Intercom and Salesforce

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Avoids long setup times to manage your customer and application data between multiple services, allowed us to get our Sales team up and running quickly in Salesforce.

Cons

Small ramp up time to learn how the workflows work, but plenty of strong support to get up to speed with an online chat function.

Vendor response

thanks