App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cyclr Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.71/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

anypoint-platform
zapier
dreamfactory

Pros and cons

The support team at Cyclr is nothing but amazing. They respond super quickly and are always very friendly.
They are easy to get ahold of and will hope on an unplanned support or question call with no questions asked. This is a great partnership and I am excited to see how far we can go here.
Was great to see that the process was just working and sales had been invoiced while I was away.
Ex. Choosing a FB Ad Account is hard when you have hundreds and the drop down list isn't alphabetized).
It took me a while to understand how to configure the error handling.
Limited analytics: Cyclr does not offer advanced analytics features, which can be a drawback for businesses that require detailed data analysis.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicholas M.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cyclr is our go-to high-end tool integration platform. Powerful, intuitive and Flexible

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cyclr is simply amazing. From simple integration to complex ones, Cyclr can handle them all. We spent 1 year researching integration tools and we had a hard time finding a tool that would integrate ActiveCampaign and our on-prem Dynamics CRM environment. Tools available were only to be used by multinationals and still needed internal expertise to set-up. Cyclr and their development team, went above...

Cons

Nothing much to look for here. The product is fantastically powerful, matching and surpassing the capabilities of other enterprise solutions!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product & efficient team

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has connected so much of our business together so quickly and easily. We keep getting more ideas of other systems we want to plugin!

Pros

Ease of use, and much more capable than many IPaaS solutions I have tried and tested.

Cons

More reporting detail & analysis always appreciated

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An Integration Platform for Streamlining Workflows

Reviewed a year ago

is an excellent integration platform for businesses that want to automate their workflows without needing to code. While there are some limitations, Cyclr's ease of use, app library, and customization options make it a worthwhile investment for businesses looking to streamline their processes.

Pros

Cyclr is an integration platform that offers a low-code solution for businesses to connect their cloud applications and automate their workflows. Easy to use: Cyclr has a drag-and-drop interface, which makes it easy for users to build integrations and workflows without needing to code. This feature is beneficial for businesses that do not have a dedicated IT team.Large app library: Cyclr supports over 300 applications, which allows businesses to connect and automate multiple systems seamlessly.Customization: Cyclr allows users to customize integrations and workflows to fit their specific needs.Security: Cyclr provides enterprise-grade security features, such as two-factor authentication and encryption, to protect user data.

Cons

Limited support for certain applications: While Cyclr supports a wide range of applications, there are some notable omissions. For example, Salesforce and HubSpot are not currently supported.Limited analytics: Cyclr does not offer advanced analytics features, which can be a drawback for businesses that require detailed data analysis.Price: Cyclr's pricing is based on the number of integration endpoints and can be expensive for larger businesses with multiple applications to integrate.

FJ
AvatarImg

F J C M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works like a dream - strongly recommend

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're running the entire lead generation automation, data sync across 4 main SaaS platforms, and customer onboarding.

Pros

I looked at Zapier but it couldn’t offer the versatility and creative options that Cyclr offers. With Cyclr I can control and customise my entire environment and process flows, giving me integrations and data movements that are totally customised to my needs. The Graphical interface is also so easy to use for quick'n'easy processes.

Cons

You do need to invest a little time in learning the tool to get full benefit from it, but when you do the benefits are enormous.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation and integration tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

A very easy tool to use and to set up

Pros

Cyclr is a powerful Automation and integration tool that fits my online business. I use it every day to handle my work

Cons

The price is what is wrong with this solution

ME
AvatarImg

Mark E.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An extremely flexible tool to assist with our integrations combined with a top support team!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cyclr has allowed us speed up delivery for external integrations with our partners. It has enabled management of certain aspects of the integrations to be managed outside of the development team freeing up resources for other things. It has been mostly quick and easy to setup complex workflows and as a result we are able to work on more integrations as a company.

Pros

The drag and drop interface in Cyclr makes building out integrations simple and is easy on the eye. The support team are also a big help with a quick response time to issues and new tasks. Their knowledge of a vast number of public APIs we use is of massive use to us as a company and they often go above and beyond to help with any questions that arise upon implementation of them.

Cons

Alerts/Notifications would be useful when an integration isn't running as it should, or we are experiencing an increased number of errors. There are reports for this within Cyclr but due to the number of different workflows we have running and the lack of capacity we have as a team to look over these regularly means these can be missed for a while before eventually being picked up.

SL
AvatarImg

Stuart L.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automations that enhance our members' experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're providing integrations between the various systems our members use to manage their use of our coworking space. Using Cyclr enables us and our members to make use of best-of-breed SaaS applications across a multitude of business processes rather than settle for often lower quality features in an all-in-one platform. In-house, Cyclr supports both our marketing and billing functions simply and reliably.

Pros

Super-simple to setup new automations between multiple vendors' platforms. Enables rapid deployment of new integrations that would otherwise take weeks of expensive custom development effort. Awesome support for knowledgeable integration experts!

Cons

Early gaps in connector availability have since been resolved, with the pre-built connector library growing all the time and the ability to build custom connectors only adds to the amazing flexibility of this platform.

GR
AvatarImg

Glenn R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great fit for organisations looking for API level integration for multitenant products

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very responsive, great product and great to work with.

Pros

It's ideal for multi-tenant platforms and allows us to provide integrations for our customers with more depth and complexity than something like a Zapier. It allows us to embed the integration toolset within our own platform to create a great user experience without having to completely build all of the integrations ourselves.

Cons

It doesn't have some of the features of something like a Boomi, but for what it's designed for (pre-packaged integrations), this isn't really an issue.

SB
AvatarImg

Subbu B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Fundamental Architecture Component for our Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

CloudKPI is a startup focused on bringing revenue, sales and business performance insights to SaaS companies. These insights are geared towards allowing our customers to dig deeper into root causes that affect the typical health metrics like recurring revenue and churn. Cyclr has enabled us to focus on the intelligence of our core algorithms without worrying about exactly how we are going to integrate with Salesforce, Xero or any number of other 3rd party CRM/Accounting systems. We have been able to develop our own API with Cyclr's guidance, use it within our own platform, while publishing it as a Connector within Cyclr to enable 3rd party integration. In addition to the product itself, Cyclr's team has been very helpful as a partner in moving our entire product vision forward.

Pros

* Ability to include our own API as a connector that unlocks integration capability with a number of 3rd party sources. * Thoughtful and responsive guidance during our onboarding and prototyping * Serverless, event-driven integration capability with source systems

Cons

* Initial learning curve with templates and connector vocabulary to inform the overall user experience (There is documentation with relevant training examples, but Cyclr can be such a fundamental architecture element that it would be nice to have top-level blueprints around integration planning)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bisser I.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SaaS enabler for providing out of the box integrations.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's a super powerful integration platform for B2B integrations. You just need to enable this in your software, figure out some basic java scripting and then anyone, with a minimal tech skills, could connect/build ready to run integrations to any existing systems that your customers might have.

Cons

As a young platform some features are missing and having more connectors would be nice. However, the Cyclr RnD team is very fast. You could just order what you need and have it literally in a couple of days.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bruce C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The company and the product are very easy to work with. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Immediate two-way data sync for an initial POC and then production. For us cloud data sync are table stakes business needs and Cyclr delivers the results.

Pros

Cyclr has an intuitive user interface. There is a lot of deployment flexibility. You can start off using the Cyclr servers to handle transactions and move, when ready to your own hosted system. So getting a solution up and running is very fast. We were told it would take us a couple of days to start getting our integration working, but in fact after a couple of hours we could see data flowing between our two, unrelated cloud systems. We reviewed other solutions and found that Cyclrs business model and technology to be the most friendly.

Cons

Cyclr will improve immensely once a large and active user community becomes more established. It's always good for developers to be sharing ideas, tips and tricks.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John R.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent to work with, fantastic customer support and a product I cannot speak highly enough of!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We don't need to staff a SaaS engineering team. As a marketing agency we need to keep our developers building websites as opposed to building out third party integrations and then playing wack-a-mole with application breaking API updates.

Pros

If you are looking for an integration solution and have out-grown basic one-to-one integrations that you may get with a zapier or a leadsbridge, this is the solution for you! We can keep our devs doing what they do best (build websites) while allowing our analytic managers to report on the full customer journey. They listen to our needs, make recommendations and help us work with our vendors to create the integrations that we need. They are easy to get ahold of and will hope on an unplanned support or question call with no questions asked. This is a great partnership and I am excited to see how far we can go here!

Cons

If I had one quibble it would be some UI related items when setting up and choosing accounts on the platform. (Ex. Choosing a FB Ad Account is hard when you have hundreds and the drop down list isn't alphabetized) That said, I am confident that if I mentioned this, that they would address it.

RB
AvatarImg

Rory B.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cyclr connectivity

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been able to integrate to a wide range of third party systems with very little effort considerably expanding the value to clients. Cyclr support was great in going to extra mile to make everything was up and running and working properly.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and allows us to offer a much improved feature set and considerably more capabilities with the minimum of overhead. The visual build tool is a great time saver and looks great for client engagement.

Cons

Early connection issues and performance has now been resolved and its working smoothly and reliably.

WC
AvatarImg

Will C.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressed with Cyclr

Reviewed 7 years ago

TechResort makes a point of trying out software and hardware developed by local firms and in this case we're really glad we did. We're contacted by members of the public via all sorts of channels - including email, forms on our website and social media. We also send email communications to several discrete audiences. Until we started using Cyclr, managing these contacts and communications was a headache. Now contacts are channelled automatically to our Insightly CRM and are organised ready for when we need to communicate. The Cyclr interface is supremely easy to use, and tweak as we need to. We're really impressed with this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Mikkel S.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great people and solid product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Cyclr I save at least 1 hour per day, we also give our customers a better experience. It's a no-brainer for our business, really.

Pros

The support team at Cyclr is nothing but amazing. They respond super quickly and are always very friendly. Not only are the people awesome, so if the software. It has done exactly what I needed it to - for YEARS, without being touched.

Cons

It's a bit complicated UI-wise to set up.

WD
AvatarImg

Walter D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cyclr automated my sales process and invoicing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Simplicity to set up, and it just works. Getting my sales process integrated to XERO. Going on leave and seeing money appear in the company bank account, that I had to go and check on because I was not involved in the process of getting the invoices raised (I was on leave). Was great to see that the process was just working and sales had been invoiced while I was away.

Cons

It took me a while to understand how to configure the error handling. A couple of more technical steps in development than I hoped for, but when it was set up it worked fine.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Their support is great.

Pros

I am not a developer but have some knowledge. Even I could create my own custom integrations with some of the SAAS software we use.

Cons

The cost was a little steep for our small company.